Pricing

$299/month
1% + 20¢ transaction fee
(orders involving a subscription)
3% of group revenue
(2+ customers, includes 1-time purchases, similar to an affiliate cut)
60-day free trial
(skipped if migrating, using SMS, or needing theme work)

Easily migrate from ReCharge
(or Bold to Skio)
Increase conversions with native Shopify checkout
(also no checkout.rechargepayments.com url or duplicate products)
Edit subscriptions 10x faster
(intuitive, instant loading pages)
Eliminate 60% of customer tickets
(passwordless login, mobile-friendly)
Save money with a ready-to-go headless subscription portal
(uses React/Next.js instead of Liquid like ReCharge)
Get free customers by giving group subscription discounts
(similar to Sprint/Spotify family)
Get 24/7 support
(email, live chat, 10 hour response time or less)

Please see our 2 pricing examples and FAQ in the sections below.
Y Combinator
Bev
Muddy Bites
MatchaBar
Stryx
Doe Lashes
Barukas
Red Bay Coffee
Burlap & Barrel
Quokka Brew
Remedy Organics
Y Combinator
Bev
Muddy Bites
MatchaBar
Stryx
Doe Lashes
Barukas
Red Bay Coffee
Burlap & Barrel
Quokka Brew
Remedy Organics

Pricing examples

Example 1

($10,000 revenue monthly, 2% group revenue)
You did $10,000 revenue with $200 (CAC-free) group revenue.
Your monthly bill would be $505:
  • $299 (Skio monthly fee)
  • $100 (1% of $10,000 revenue)
  • $100 ($10,000 / $20 AOV = 500 transactions * 20¢)
  • $6 (3% of $200 group revenue)
With Company That Must Not Be Named Pro, your monthly bill (including internal/external costs) would be $1,224:
  • $300 (Company That Must Not Be Named Pro monthly fee)
  • $100 (1% of $10,000 revenue)
  • $95 ($10,000 / $20 AOV = 500 transactions * 19¢)
  • $40 (~2 hours savings * ~$20 customer support hourly rate)
  • $189 (grandfathered price, 24/7 support)
  • $500 (subjective maintenance cost for a theme that looks nice, excludes initial subjective ~$50,000 for something nice)

Example 2

($100,000 revenue monthly, 2% group revenue)
You did $100,000 revenue with $2,000 (CAC-free) group revenue.
Your monthly bill would be $2,359:
  • $299 (Skio monthly fee)
  • $1,000 (1% of $100,000 revenue)
  • $1,000 ($100,000 / $20 AOV = 5000 transactions * 20¢)
  • $60 (3% of $2,000 group revenue)
With Company That Must Not Be Named Pro, your monthly bill (including internal/external costs) would be $3,339:
  • $300 (Company That Must Not Be Named Pro monthly fee)
  • $1,000 (1% of $100,000 revenue)
  • $950 ($100,000 / $20 AOV = 5000 transactions * 19¢)
  • $400 (~20 hours savings * ~$20 customer support hourly rate)
  • $189 (grandfathered price, 24/7 support)
  • $500 (subjective maintenance cost for a theme that looks nice, excludes initial subjective ~$50,000 for something nice)

Example 1

($10,000 revenue monthly, 2% group revenue)
You did $10,000 revenue with $200 (CAC-free) group revenue.
Your monthly bill would be $505:
  • $299 (Skio monthly fee)
  • $100 (1% of $10,000 revenue)
  • $100 ($10,000 / $20 AOV = 500 transactions * 20¢)
  • $6 (3% of $200 group revenue)
With Company That Must Not Be Named Pro, your monthly bill (including internal/external costs) would be $1,224:
  • $300 (Company That Must Not Be Named Pro monthly fee)
  • $100 (1% of $10,000 revenue)
  • $95 ($10,000 / $20 AOV = 500 transactions * 19¢)
  • $40 (~2 hours savings * ~$20 customer support hourly rate)
  • $189 (grandfathered price, 24/7 support)
  • $500 (subjective maintenance cost for a theme that looks nice, excludes initial subjective ~$50,000 for something nice)

Example 2

($100,000 revenue monthly, 2% group revenue)
You did $100,000 revenue with $2,000 (CAC-free) group revenue.
Your monthly bill would be $2,359:
  • $299 (Skio monthly fee)
  • $1,000 (1% of $100,000 revenue)
  • $1,000 ($100,000 / $20 AOV = 5000 transactions * 20¢)
  • $60 (3% of $2,000 group revenue)
With Company That Must Not Be Named Pro, your monthly bill (including internal/external costs) would be $3,339:
  • $300 (Company That Must Not Be Named Pro monthly fee)
  • $1,000 (1% of $100,000 revenue)
  • $950 ($100,000 / $20 AOV = 5000 transactions * 19¢)
  • $400 (~20 hours savings * ~$20 customer support hourly rate)
  • $189 (grandfathered price, 24/7 support)
  • $500 (subjective maintenance cost for a theme that looks nice, excludes initial subjective ~$50,000 for something nice)

Pricing FAQ

Do you require a contract?

We're month-by-month (like Stripe). We find contracts with commitment/cancellation fees annoying.

Why are you so expensive?

We focus on companies that have a "pay money to make money" mentality. This typically means product-market fit (or just wanting the best for your customers).
We invest this money into hiring world-class engineers so we can build you and your customers the best product possible.
The Skio engineering team brings experience from companies like Pinterest, Amazon, Hulu, and Redfin.

What is eligible for the transaction fee?

If there's a subscription in an order, we take 1% of the whole order's revenue (includes 1-time items, taxes and shipping).
If you're wondering why, it's because there's no easy way to divide shipping for one-time and subscription products in an order.
Other subscription platforms do this as well, but they don't want to draw attention to it. We prefer that you actually understand this.

Does this pricing include free theme development for anything subscription-related for life?

It does not (for focus and survival reasons!).
To elaborate, we help you with theme setup initially to get you off the ground running.
At the same time though, we must stay focused on making the core subscription experience the best it can be.
If you plan on having ongoing theme development, we recommend your theme developer test changes they make.

How does solo / group revenue work?

There are 3 types of fees:
  • Orders with 2+ people involved (3% Skio cut)
  • Orders with a subscription (1% + 20¢ Skio cut)
  • All other orders (0% Skio cut)
As an example, let's say Bob subscribes to a product and also buys a 1-time product in the same order. This is a subscription order which Skio takes a 1% + 20¢ cut of.
After this, Jane joins Bob's group subscription using his invite link. Jane's order is considered group revenue which Skio would also take a 3% cut of.
Future recurring transactions involving Bob and Jane would also be considered group revenue.
A good way of thinking of this mechanism is like an affiliate link. With Skio, all your customers can become affiliates.

Why do you take an ongoing cut of group revenue?

We're in this with you for the long haul. This means we care whether group subscription (referred) users actually stick around (vs. normal referral apps where they don't).
By basing our pricing off this aligned goal, we can focus resources on building the best ongoing group experience that retains users and makes you more money.

Do you require a contract?

We're month-by-month (like Stripe). We find contracts with commitment/cancellation fees annoying.

Why are you so expensive?

We focus on companies that have a "pay money to make money" mentality. This typically means product-market fit (or just wanting the best for your customers).
We invest this money into hiring world-class engineers so we can build you and your customers the best product possible.
The Skio engineering team brings experience from companies like Pinterest, Amazon, Hulu, and Redfin.

What is eligible for the transaction fee?

If there's a subscription in an order, we take 1% of the whole order's revenue (includes 1-time items, taxes and shipping).
If you're wondering why, it's because there's no easy way to divide shipping for one-time and subscription products in an order.
Other subscription platforms do this as well, but they don't want to draw attention to it. We prefer that you actually understand this.

Does this pricing include free theme development for anything subscription-related for life?

It does not (for focus and survival reasons!).
To elaborate, we help you with theme setup initially to get you off the ground running.
At the same time though, we must stay focused on making the core subscription experience the best it can be.
If you plan on having ongoing theme development, we recommend your theme developer test changes they make.

How does solo / group revenue work?

There are 3 types of fees:
  • Orders with 2+ people involved (3% Skio cut)
  • Orders with a subscription (1% + 20¢ Skio cut)
  • All other orders (0% Skio cut)
As an example, let's say Bob subscribes to a product and also buys a 1-time product in the same order. This is a subscription order which Skio takes a 1% + 20¢ cut of.
After this, Jane joins Bob's group subscription using his invite link. Jane's order is considered group revenue which Skio would also take a 3% cut of.
Future recurring transactions involving Bob and Jane would also be considered group revenue.
A good way of thinking of this mechanism is like an affiliate link. With Skio, all your customers can become affiliates.

Why do you take an ongoing cut of group revenue?

We're in this with you for the long haul. This means we care whether group subscription (referred) users actually stick around (vs. normal referral apps where they don't).
By basing our pricing off this aligned goal, we can focus resources on building the best ongoing group experience that retains users and makes you more money.
Y Combinator
Bev
Muddy Bites
MatchaBar
Stryx
Doe Lashes
Barukas
Red Bay Coffee
Burlap & Barrel
Quokka Brew
Remedy Organics
Y Combinator
Bev
Muddy Bites
MatchaBar
Stryx
Doe Lashes
Barukas
Red Bay Coffee
Burlap & Barrel
Quokka Brew
Remedy Organics

Ready to sell subscriptions without ripping your hair out?